What do I know?

What do I know? well I know how to spend money instead of save! I think I can vouch for 90% of the population that are terrible savers and are in debt! I think I know how to parent well I parent my way and that’s how I know. I know how to do many things…. I know how to shout at my daughter when she’s up and its way past her bedtime, I know about depression and how it effects me.

Were all different in so many ways, so we might know the same things but in reality when it comes to our choices what we know is down to personal preference and what we think. Get my drift?

So I am a terrible person when it comes to finances! I cannot save, I cannot budget and quite frankly I enjoy spending way to much money on nonsense things, I am stupid at prioritising and routines well thats a thing of the past.

with me writing, I just want something that will be able to grow with me, my experiences. I am not a fashion expert or a parenting expert, theres many bloggers and you tubers that do things that the general population wants to see… well its not reality is it? its just a glamourised glimpse of your so called every day life.

What I do know is that I am a single mother to a very demanding tiring toddler with medical problems that I wouldn’t know where to start. I am a person battling depression and finance control. I am a normal person.

So think to yourself, who are you? and what do you know?

Today someone told me to make a list of the things I want to achieve and tick them off one by one.

  1. Establish a routine.
  2. Be financially in control
  3. Think of a positive thought in the morning
  4. Be Kind
  5. Eat three meals a day.

 

These are my short term goals for now. It might not be much to you but its everything to me right now, as I said I am only human and I need to do this in order to help battle this rut I am in and the cycle of depression.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

